Lebogang Rasethaba, Foxp2 & Jägermeister celebrate individuals who disrupt by taking a shot

Egg Films’ Lebogang Rasethaba directs savants of the social scene, mould breakers, paradigm shakers, rockers, rappers and revolutionaries in Jägermeister’s ‘Be the Meister’.

The campaign sets out to celebrate individuals who disrupt by irreverently taking a shot at mastering their craft with passion and truth. The spot explores the space where sub culture and pop culture come together, where downtown meets uptown, where street style meets the runway.

View the work here: https://slt.re/540b5

‘Be the Meister’ was conceptualised by FoxP2’s creative team of Oarabile Mahole and Athule Nano and the idea came to life under the creative guidance of ECD Grant Sithole.

The iconic Jägermeister stag was all thanks to computer graphics by the wizards from Sinister Studio.

“We couldn’t have made this without the team from Jägermeister. A brand that will challenge convention and smash the status quo to start a revolution,” said Rasethaba.

“Bea Theron, Donne Wolk, Lewis Jones, Kyle Pastor, and Jarrod Stewart are all incredibly cool, all very different, all very smart, and all contributed to this production in unique invaluable ways.”

You can see more of Rasethaba’s work here: https://eggfilms.tv/south-african-commercials-director/lebogang-rasethaba/



Product: Jägermeister SA
Regional Management: Lewis Jones
Marketing Manager: Donne Wolk
Experiential Marketing Manager: Bea Theron
Regional Management: Kyle Pastor
Marketing Director Spirits: Jarred Stewart
Agency: FoxP2
Executive Creative Director: Grant Sithole
Copywriter: Oarabile Mahole
Art Director: Athule Nano
Business Unit Director: Kim Stewart
Account Manager: Molly Modisakeng
TV Producer: Leigh Harris & Aileen Kennaugh
Production Company: Egg Films
Executive Producer: Colin Howard
Director: Lebogang Rasethaba
Producer: Julia Schnurr
Production Manager: Laura d’Amore
Production Manager: Jade Manuel
Production Co-ordinator: Kirstin Twiss
1st Assistant Director: Carey Lagoe
DOP: Tom Revington
Focus Puller: Miche Bitz
Loader: Tyrone Poipao
DIT/VT: Owen Bruce
Key Grip: WD du Plessis
Gaffer: JP du Preez
Art Director: Keenan McAdam
Props Standby: Cara Falken
Hot Set Builders: Raphael Reineke
Wardrobe Stylist Thomas van Dyk
Hair & Make-Up Orli Meiri
Behind the Scenes Marty Bleazard
Edit: William Kalmer
Music: Muzi
Grade: Craig Simonetti
Final Mix: Audio Militia
Featuring Meisters: Francois Van Coke
Andile Mahlinza / Dj Wobbly
Anneline Mathiba
Mandisa / Dbn Gogo
Uteishia Masheba
Thobile Ndengezi
Merwe Marchand Le Roux
Rose-Mari Burger
Clive Lionel / Young Stilo
Lebo Othukile
Nolwazi Mkhwanazi
Jägermeister Brass Cartel: Pochung Chen
Saul Nossel
Malusi Masia
Lebo Mabe
Jack Mcwabe
Scroll to top